jana banana

October 27, 2006

Projects, projects, projects

Filed under: projects — Jana @ 11:29 pm

So I have not Posted a new blog entry in a while cause I have been so busy lately. On saturday we had to go to the ward halloween party…Where I won first place in the chili cook off (thank you very much). However I was in such a hurry I forgot my camera so I didn’t get any pictures of us in our costumes but hopefully we can take some on halloween.
Now that I am attending sewing night with all my friends I am hooked. I have done nothing but sew, knit, and quilt, for the past few days. I now know why I start so many projects at once. I do one until I hit a road block and then I work on the next one until I can ask Eve how to do the first one again. For instance I learned how to knit the boarder of my first ever baby blanket. But of course once I finished the boarder I had no clue how to continue(road block)…. So then I basted my quilt
and tried to start quilting it but for some reason my machine is just making one big mess of the stitches on the back of my quilt(road block)… so now I am just sewing a bunch of those fantasy blankets for future baby shower gifts (So if any of you get pregnant you know what to expect from me :) ).Image and video hosting by TinyPic

and then of course there are my two little constant road blockers…

But it is OK because they are a lot more important than my little crafts.

1 Comment »

  1. Jana, your quilt is RAD! I’m lovin’ the colors and patterns. I’m so proud of you. Don’t get discouraged… the seam ripper was my best friend (sadly) with my quilt. I’m so proud of you for becoming a quilt geek like me! :) P.S. We all love the super-soft blanket you made Jax! Nice job!

    Comment by Chantel — November 1, 2006 @ 7:20 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

