jana banana

September 10, 2010

lee’s birthday

Filed under: carmen, family, moseley — Jana @ 12:36 pm

Before I get to the part where I tell you about Lee’s birthday, I am just going to put some  pics of the kids helping in the kitchen first.  I know they are random but I am sick of blogging for the day, so they are getting dumped here.

… here they are modeling my oven mitts.

…and helping bake a cake, we love cake around these parts, if you hadn’t noticed.

We made a quick trip up to utah for Lee’s grandpa’s funeral.  The service was really nice and it was awesome seeing all of Lee’s family, even if it was a very short visit.  I, of course, forgot my camera.  Hopefully those who did take pics will share.

Later…

My Mom surprised Lee with a birthday cake for his upcoming birthday.

Moseley got a little bit excited.

And on the (horribly long and screamy) trip home we stopped at the usual spot and took our pics of the kids on the big chair.

When we got home we celebrated Lee’s birthday with just our family by giving him his present, gave him a tiny cake, and we roasted marshmallows around our fire pit.

Lee is kind of a nut about having his shoes, belt, and watch all match.  He obviously already has the brown and black versions,  but has been asking for the white nixon esquire watch for the longest time.  I didn’t like it, so I wouldn’t let him get it.  He went to buy it later anyway and it was gone.  Well, I finally have entered into a spot in my life where I just don’t really give a dang anymore, and decided to get it for him.  I didn’t realize that it would be so hard to find, but it’s been a few years, so I guess it’s not surprising.  Luckily I found some small shop in Kansas city still had some, so I got it for him.  He loves it.  So, I’m happy.

He tried to model it for me, but Carmen wasn’t really having it.

Here is the watch:

I emptied out the last of my etsy shop money for it (pretty good right?  I’m surprised it lasted so long), but I guess that means I better start knitting again.  I just can’t seem to find the motivation.

1 Comment »

  1. Moseley taking a chomp out of the birthday cake is cracking me up. i love you for taking a picture before you stopped him.

    Comment by littleredwren — September 11, 2010 @ 3:13 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

