jana banana

October 24, 2011

kids

Filed under: carmen, moseley — Jana @ 2:03 pm

Moseley is going through an interesting time in his life.  Terrible twos.  I mean he is adorable and we can’t get enough of this little guy, but I mean come on… you can’t wake up on the wrong side of the bed every day, right?  He usually cries for about an hour after he wakes up from his naps and also sometimes in the morning.  It is usually brought on by a seemingly insignificant event, like his graham cracker breaking in two- which brings me to a different subject.  Picky food habits.  He is still my picky one, but not so much in the foods that he eats, it’s more in the presentation.  If you try to cut up his apple, forget it.  You are in the dog house.  He pretty much can’t deal with anything that isn’t given to him in whole perfect condition.  If his nutra-grain bar cracks on the way out of the package,  we might as well pack it up and head home.  And don’t even try to take a bite of his food.  Big mistake, huge.  He doesn’t like to share food.  He gets ticked, for a long time.  It’s not like I can just hand him a new one and call it good.  Nope he doesn’t want a new one, he wants his original one to miraculously be fixed.   It’s either the age thing, or the beginning signs of OCD.  Lets pray it’s just  a phase. Like I said he does have his cute moments too.  The other day when he was actually allowing his big sister to interact with him without slapping her in the face, she built him this comfy bed out of tons of blankets and pillows and had him all tucked in and comfortable.  She ran over to me while I was making dinner and said “Look mom, I put moseley down for a nap”  Confused I look over and see him laying there with his eyes closed.  I couldn’t believe it… So I ask Carmen “did you really put him to sleep?”  “Yes!” she says, so I watch him for a minute.  After a moment I see him (eyes still closed)  slowly lift his hand to his mouth and take a bite of the apple he was holding.  It cracked us up.

He is so handsome, and when he decides to lay on the charm, there is pretty much no way I can say no to that face.  He’ll hug me in this tight squeeze and then press his cheek against mine… it is seriously not fair. :)

Carmen is finally aging out of that terrible toddler phase.  She is getting so smart and learning so much at school.  She loves to take care of her little brother.  She pretty much knows all the sounds of the alphabet… can count to 39 (and higher if helped with that pesky 40), and can write some small sentences.  She just learned to ride her two wheel bike all by her self last night.  It’s so funny how proud I get when she accomplishes these milestones.  It doesn’t compute until you have your own kids, but once you do, every little thing is so exciting.

Unfortunately I had to ruin the fun and excitement by bashing my face into the sliding glass door when we were coming in from the bike ride. It had gotten dark, and that door is almost always open, but man… I just walked right into it and nailed my nose good.  Not cool, man.

My kids love to use photo booth while I’m not around.  The pictures in this post are some of the stuff I’ve come across, that I had no idea that were there until now…

here is a sweet video carmen made.

3 Comments »

  1. Both precious little wonders! Thanks so much for sharing these! Make me laugh so hard.

    Comment by UtahGrandma — October 24, 2011 @ 6:24 pm

  2. That video was awesome. What a little actress she is. I almost believed she was a scuba diver/ shark/ shark victim.

    And I love how Mose has his photobooth pose nailed. He looks so tough with his little arms folded like that.

    Comment by Eve — October 25, 2011 @ 10:04 pm

  3. BAH HAHAHAHA! Best scuba video EVAH! That was frickin awesome.

    Comment by (me)linda — November 3, 2011 @ 11:51 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

