jana banana

October 2, 2012

so…

Filed under: me — Jana @ 7:59 pm

Since the invention of instagram I have  almost given up on this whole blog thing, but I look back through it and am always so glad I have done what I’ve done so far, so maybe if I do a recap post of the last year… I won’t feel so overwhelmed when thinking of doing a post.  yeah.  That’ll work.
Since I posted last in march a lot has happened.  I had another miscarriage right after our Hawaii trip, so that kind of sent me into a tailspin, being that the dr had no idea what the problem was (it was the second one in a year). I jumped into my Zumba class full force and got my measly little class of 3 to grow to maximum capacity of about 25 Zumba Divas.  It was amazing and magical.  I can’t describe what it’s like to get up in front of a group and just leave it all on the floor, but it’s life changing.  I loved those ladies for their energy and inspiration.

At the end of June the YMCA closed it’s doors and my Zumba class ended.  I had only found out a few weeks before that I was actually pregnant again (for the 3rd time in a row).  The new gym that was supposed to give me my class back never opened, and it was actually a blessing disguised as a bummer.  I don’t think I would have had the guts to walk away from that class on my own… because it was that amazing.  However my doctor has told me I am not allowed to do any exercise that jolts my body, including jumping or running.  I was also feeling really sick all the time.  I worry that I could have unintentionally done harm to the baby, by not letting myself quit Zumba.  The ending of that class made my choice for me.   I have been wanting to have another baby for so long, it was really the best thing to happen.  It forces me to slow down and just grow a person.  I  miss teaching a lot though… and will do it again after the baby is born.


I am happy to say that I am 21 weeks along, and so far it looks like I’ll be having another baby girl at the beginning of February (apparently the only month I’m allowed to have babies).  I am super happy to have the barfy morning sickness behind me also. To not be worshiping the porcelain gods anymore just makes me feel so much better. Although, I get big so fast, that my hips are already starting to ache at night… dang it.  I’ll all be worth it though, the second I get to hold that wriggly baby and wrap her up into a little muslin burrito.  Excited!

My kids are growing up so fast!  Carmen started 1st grade this year.

Moseley started 3 day a week preschool.

I can’t get over how cool it is to watch your kids transform from babies to toddlers, then onto full fledged kids.  It doesn’t get old.  In fact sometimes I wish I could slow it down.  Carmen is getting smarter and more beautiful by the day.  Moseley has a really good grasp on the english language now and is always saying or singing something that makes us smile.

Lastly, I went on our girls trip a few weeks ago with a few of my friends. We went to Newport beach. We shopped, ate good food, stayed up way too late and slept half the day, went to the beach, took forever to get ready… so we all looked perfect. It was really nice.  I feel lucky to have such close friends here for me when my family is so far away.

And that’s it… practically a year in a nutshell.  Next I will post about my Chicago trip.  My internet and my washing machine are both on the fritz until thursday… so I might just be able to get it done. :)

3 Comments »

  1. i am so so proud of you for blogging! awesome recap btw. you totally summed up a whole year in only a few pictures and paragraphs. pretty impressive.

    Comment by Tami — October 2, 2012 @ 8:47 pm

  2. Instagram killed my blog, too. I can’t decide whether to try again or not. But I like that you are!

    Comment by happygoshoppy — October 3, 2012 @ 3:45 pm

  3. Congratulations on your new pregnancy! Carmen is as beautiful as you are and Mose is so darn cute! I’m glad you are back to blogging.

    Comment by betancourth05 — November 6, 2012 @ 9:33 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

